Traditional Publishing?

After writing my first book, I spent many hours learning about publishing. The new world of e-publishing offers so many options. Since I enjoy visual arts, putting together a cover was a fun exercise. Learning how to format my manuscript for the many available options wasn’t too difficult. Before too long, my book was available for download or print (buyers choice).

Though self-publishing had a lot of upside, my interest in traditional publishing grew. Thoughts of someone else to edit my pages, mock up professional cover options, advertise and market seemed like a dream.

Well, my latest novel, What Lies Within just posted to Amazon. This will be my first release via a “traditional publisher” (Black Rose Writing). It has been a journey, and I think it’s one worth sharing.

Stay posted and I will journal my experiences in this bold new world.

Links to What Lies Within:

https://sites.google.com/site/novelwhatlieswithin/

 

 

2 thoughts on “Traditional Publishing?

Please leaves your thoughts, because we all like to sift through each others thoughts--am I right? So c'mon--let's hav'em ;-)